Walle Residence: Morgantown, PA (Summer) & State College, PACategory 2 (Road)

Racing Age: 21

Years Racing: 3

Height: 6’3″

Weight: 190lbs

Strengths: Domestique, Hard Technical Crits

 

 

Nickname: Waller, some of my friends at school call me ‘coach’
Occupation: Full time-student
Category: USAC Category 2
Race Bike: Raleigh Militis 2, SRAM Force
Favorite Pro: Ryan DeWald
Favorite Food: Yams
Favorite Sports: football (to watch)
Favorite Quote: “wouldn’t bet the farm on it” and “lay London to a brick”

Do you train solo or with friend or teammates? Always with friends when I’m at school. Usually solo when I’m at home, except on Tuesdays when I do the Ronde Von Oley.

If you designed a bike, what would the headbadge design be? A bear

Do you use a razor, electric, or wax? Razor

What race are you most proud of? 2011 Bear Mountain Spring Classic

If you could go on a ride with anyone in the world, past or present, who would it be? Cataldo Muggio.

What musical artist do you currently listen to the most? Pretty Lights, Johnny Cash

Do you prefer an energy drink or coffee? Just sports drink

What is your favorite non-cycling magazine? NatGeo

Where is your favorite place to ride? Centre County, PA (around Penn State) is awesome. The Oley Valley, PA is great too. Also the Welsh Mountains of Lancaster County.

What is your favorite race? Tour of Mt. Nebo

What is one piece of advice for an aspiring racer? It DOES get easier and you do go faster. Find a good group of people to train with and just enjoy it.